We are making this change so that you are better informed of who you share documents with and how. When you share documents, you will now see the default setting as “People you specify can view” instead of “Anyone with the link can edit.” You can still change the sharing type. This provides you an opportunity to review who and how each document is shared before you “send” the link to the people you collaborate with. This helps protect the document from being shared with those you did not intend to share it with.
Further, you can review the sharing permissions for documents you have already shared in the OneDrive Online application. By clicking on the “Shared” menu item, you can see files “Shared by you” and Shared with you.” You can adjust or remove those sharing links from this console.